Labelling problems and “horse gate”

I’ve been watching the unfolding horse meat saga with a lot of worry. Not as you might think because I might have eaten horse. I’m not concerned by the thought of eating different meats and might give it a try next time I go ti France.
My concern over this whole issue is that the labelling is clearly wrong and that leads me to wonder what other ingredients have been missed off food labels.
I’m severely allergic to wheat and have to carry epipens everywhere I go so I am reliant on food manufacturers and retailers getting their labels right. It then led me to wondering how many people have had reactions to food as their particular allergen was missed off the label.
It’s quite worrying and I’ll be keeping a close eye on this as I’m sure it’ll be in the news for a long time to come.

Leave a comment